ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING BUSINESS SEGMENT RASC-VICTORIA CENTRE November 23 2015

Call to order:

Minutes of 2014 Annual Meeting: Joy-

Secretary's Annual Report: Joy-

Treasurer's Financial Report: Bruce-

National Representative's Report: Lauri-

Awards:

Award of Excellence in Astrophotography -

Ernie Pfannenschmidt Award in Amateur Telescope Making -

Newton - Ball Service Award 2015-

Certificate of Excellence -

Election of Victoria Centre Council Members: Nelson-List of RASC Council positions for Victoria Centre 2015-2016

Executive Positions

President - Sherry Buttnor (incumbent)

First Vice President - (vacant)

Second Vice President - Chris Purse (incumbent)

Secretary - Leslie Welsh (nominee)

Treasurer - Bruce Lane (incumbent)

At large and others

Past President - Nelson Walker

National Representative – Lauri Roche

Librarian - Michel Michaud

Telescopes and School Programs - Sid Sidhu

Public Outreach - (vacant)

Skynews Editor – Reg Dunkley (nominee)

Light Abatement Chair - (vacant)

Membership Chair - Chris Purse

Webmaster - Joe Carr

Observing Chair – Michel Michaud, Jim Stilburn (incumbent co-chairs)

Systems Administrator – Matt Watson

Technical Committee Chair – Matt Watson

Historian - Bill Almond

DAO/NRC Liaison – Jim Hesser, James DiFrancesco

University of Victoria Liaison - Alex Schmid

Member(s) at Large - David Lee

New Business

Adjourn